Friday, August 12, 2011
What is the best Texas Country Music Festival each year?
I went to Country Thunder in Arizona the other year, and had a blast. I like country music, but really like Texas Country and Red Dirt. Does anyone know of any music festivals centered around this sub-genre? I enjoyed the whole scene of camping, drinking a couple beers, and listening to great music in the crowds.
Summer Job On Air Force Base?
i live in del rio texas, right next to Laughlin A.F.B, and i was wondering how old you have to be to get a summer job there, like working at the bowling alley, or Gas Station
Should I continue to lie or tell my wife the truth?
I've been talked to about make up, wigs, and the bachelorette; all of which I have no idea about. Where do we draw the line? I'm the biggest computer geek and I'm not shoving all my knowledge down her throat and expect her to chat back with me or even act like she's enjoying my conversation about processors and sata drives. She will quickly and easily stop talking to me if she's not interested, I just take it as she don't want to talk about it no more and that's just fine with me. If I do it, I'm the biggest jerk in the world. I've even had times when she wouldn't even say em hmm or anything at all and will leave me there soley talking to myself from start to finish. Her problem with me is I have a cut off point. I will devote at least 10 to 20 minutes to her about some garbage that I can't even chat back to her about and then I'm done. The time when I'm done, she takes it as I'm not worth talking to at all, I'm the scum of the earth and maybe she should talk to someone else about bs, because she wants to ramble on and on about something I have absolutely no interest in, and even when I get to my cut off point; I'm the biggest jerk in the world. Somebody please help me deal with this woman. I have no right answers, whenever I act like I like what she's saying she's soo happy she could fly but it's not everyday I feel like lying and acting like I want to talk about her new lipstick. When I listen to all the nonsense and satisfy her every chatty desire, I still will get the charge of being an *** whenever I'm not in a chatty mood that day or not in the mood to lie and act interested in how cute a dog looks even miles after we're gone. I'm so happy when she get's out of the car, sometimes I cheer out loud and instantly start to feel better, and less stressed. I hate feeling that way about her because she is a decent person and I do love her. I like to chat about her or her day, or the kids, or myself, our well-being, how are we progressing in life or something like that; something that actually matters not how stupid somebody on her job wig looks, or how somebody else relationship is going, I don't want to hear about that garbage, that's a waste of time and emotion come on. Should I continue to act like I'm soo in love with everything that comes out of her mouth or should I be human and say what I like and don't like?
Can nuts & seeds replace beans in a vegan diet?
Yes I suppose but you might get tired if them. You could alway blend beans into soups and sauces or make dips. Load up on those lentils too they are 25% protein! Don't forget tofu.
Is California the best place to go if I want to strive for the film industry?
I want to go to college just in case things go downhill in the movie making and I want to either go to UT which is in Texas or USC if Cali is the best place to go
When people are drunk, do they tend to say the truth?
It sounds like she likes you...girls that act like that are usually faking drunk so they can say and do what they want, so...I'd go with it...if you just wanna hook up, that is. If you're thinking of a serious relationship, ask her about it when she's sober, and if her answer is COMPLETELY different than how she was when she was drunk, forget about her and move on.
I bought an album by a band called chapter 3 "ramble away" i would like to know more.?
at a car boot sale yesterday i came across an album by a band called chapter 3 and the album is ramble away. the record is in vg+ condition. the guy who i bought it off said it could be worth quite a bit more, does anyone know the value?
How would you categorize the signs into Type A and Type B personalities?
All I know is I feel like a type A...Im a sagittarius sun, Virgo moon Pisces Asc and Libra Mars....I am always running around, I feel as if I MUST get everything I possibly can done as soon as possible. More so because next time or next day, I'll have less to do. I can easily sit down and relax but feel as if there is a time for everything, including taking a breather. Its a part of my nature. I work 6 days a week and like to keep busy.
22 years old, engaged, pregnant and my mum hates me?
Your mother is out of line. Conceiving out of wedlock is a sin but the bible also teaches to repent for forgiveness. It also teaches that God is the only one who is allowed to pass judgement. The bible also says dislike the sin but love the sinner. The bible also says thou shalt not kill right in the ten commandments and your mother is praying for your baby to die. Women have babies out of wedlock all the time these days and you are in better standing in life than most so don't worry about the community. To deal with your mother use scripture to try to get through to her. You may also be able to find counseling at the church to help you two work things out. Just a disclaimer, I am not a religious woman myself but I know enough to help others because of friends and co-workers who are. I work with a man who is the preacher at his church. Best of luck to you and God bless.
I feel like killing myself, someone please help me?
Be cofident man ! I was also fall in this situation ! Just think yourself - that will waste your 2 years . But if you killed yourself you will lost whole life . Be practical .
Should I apply to Wesleyan University Early Decision 1?
That all sounds amazing, and as long as you know you could pay for it, go for it! I found out after I applied regular decision to colleges that kids on the early decision list were often almost TWICE AS LIKELY to get in. The colleges want kids who pick the school as their first choice- they want people who want to be there. My friend applied to Wesleyan regular decision and didn't get in and he had about the same grades as you. I don't mean to scare you, it's just that this year I was waitlisted at 4 schools because the numbers of applicants are increasing and they can't admit everyone no matter now qualified they are.
GOOD MILITARY TRANSITIONING RESUME WRITER?
I am transitioning from the military soon and need help with my resume. I have been through ACAP but I feel like they only did the minimum. I wrote my resume but I don't feel like they criticized it. I want a proactive resume writer that will make my resume reflect me as "an achiever" not "a doer". Has anyone had a positive experience with a good price?
Conflicts for a high school/teenage girl acting scene?
Well the mean girl could try to beat the over achiver for once. Also being first is lonely, you are singled out into being the best. The Mean girl could beat the over achiver and realize how lonely it is and how they actually have something in common.
My history teacher gave up on us.?
I will assume that since you and your classmates are so concerned that this teacher has abandoned your class, that you were all concerned enough to speak first to your parents about this.I will assume that your parents are aware of how much homework you do, have signed your report card and have been to parent teacher meetings.I would think that there will be a record on file of your parents meeting with the principal to formally discuss their concerns..It appears that you have given a very subjective account of what is happening in your classroom. You readily admit that you and your classmates were bored which translates into not paying attention or putting in an honest effort in class.It seems rather late in the year for you to be concerned about grades.I would be interested to hear what your teacher has to say about the students At least if we knew both sides it would lend some balance..Do they ask frivolous questions to interrupt the lesson ,do they positively contribute to the class, have they done their assigned reading,etc. In the real world every day is filled with tedious tasks and a lot of repetition.Even the most boring job us expected to be completed to the best of your ability.
How to keep my apartment cool?
I live in Texas, so the weather is around 100 degrees farenheit every day. In my house, it is 80-81 degrees. All of my windows have energy-efficient window curtains around them, I don't use the dishwasher during the day and I don't cook during the day because it gets too hot. I am pregnant and I have a 14 month old son. I think it is too hot for the both of us. What else can I do to make the temperature go down? I do not want to open windows because all of my windows face east and west, so it would get hotter because the sun rises and sets in those windows (they are also bay windows, but I have them fully covered with the window curtains). I also have a small fan that I use during the day.
I just don't know what to do with my life career wise?
since i was 4yrs old all i ever wanted to be was a nurse and as i got older i still had this dream but also moving into midwifery later. I studied nursing at 20 dropped out twice as i felt like a domestic servant! I recently applied for midwifery but failed three interviews (two just by missing the maths entry test by 1 and 3marks and the third i was so nervous). Im not used to failing as i've always been highly intelligent and an high academic achiever. Anyway so on one of my placements i enjoyed mental health nursing and am considering going into that route as i love psychology (i studied adult before) but also i became fascinated by watching the physiotherapists at work, im stuck between mental health nurse, physiotherapy or midwifery career??????????????? im 25 and feel like im just wasting my life and time, im giving myself headaches from all this lately
10 Things Wenger needs to do this summer win the EPL and Champions League next year?
There are some great ideas there, but some are a little unrealistic and may even weaken the team. I mean, making that many changes to the team would cause huge instability and a lack of confidence, and they would also need time to gel. Also, getting the likes of adams and Henry in as staff wouldnt happen, because they all have careers of their own, with Adams being a manager and Henry still playing football. Also, adding more youth into the sqaud isnt what arsenal need at the moment, its more experience. and i dont see how physios can cause injury proness, especially as they are seen as some of the best physios in the game. But Vermaleen should definatly be captain, although captinicy is over-reated, as the natural leaders will rise top and encourage the squad anyway.
What is the difference between high and low achievers? and what goals do they set for themselves?
This depends on the focus and subject at hand. If they are secular than it is money and power based, societal acceptance if you will. In certain aspects low achievers either do not hold power and money as god, or they can also be struggling with personal insecurity...however, they are usually not arrogant..high achievers can be. God bless. Oh and if the high achiever is focusing on this protocol to care for those they love, or those in need than arrogance is not part of their ideological platform.
My bestfriend kissed me!?
Simple, just say 'I kinda liked that kiss at the disco, and i was wondering if you wanted to do it again?'... he will say yes becuase he obviouusly likes you and then you say 'well are you going to ask me out?' and he again says yes. Then its just a case on either not telling your parents or telling them and saying 'we didnt date, we just decided to get together'.
Baby Birds In My Backyard?
Okay so I live in Texas and in my backyard, a bird built a nest in a basket we have. I have four small kids, so I don't want to kill the birds...but I'm not sure what to do. My youngest child saw that there was seven eggs, and only two have hatched. One of the two hatched died from trying to fly, and the other one still hasn't opened it's eyes and I'm not sure what to do with it. I really want to avoid killing it, but all of my kids are begging me to feed it. If I can feed it, what can I feed it? The mother has already abondoned it so don't worry about saying that if I feed it the parents won't want it. Thank you and please hurry because my own mom is on the verge of demolishing the nest - and baby bird and unhatched eggs!
People on probation can they move to a differnt state . ?
Ohkay so my boyfriend , well now my ex cause i told him somethinq stupid &; he called it quits . :/ but anyways he called me yesterday morninq at 10 &; we were talkinq &; he told me that hes movinq to texas with his dad , that he thinks hes qoinq there . &; i kept tellinq him that hes kiddinq &; he said ohkay dont believe . &; at the time i didnt belive him cause hes one of those people who are scared to make biq chanqes like that &; even thouqh his mom treats him like **** . he wouldnt ever think about leavinq her side . but at the end of the conversation he said this miqht be the last phone call that i qet from him . but then he said ill try to call you later . &; since yesterday morninq he hasnt called mee . ! :'( thats noot like him . he calls everyday at least more then 5 times . i cant call him cause he doesnt have a house phone or cell phonne so he always uses peoples phones to talk to me . but my question is can people on probation leave their state ? or do they have to wait till they are off it . ?
Horse trails and lakes within three hours of Lubbock, Texas?
My friend and i really want to take our horses to a lake to go swimming but we cant find one where they allow it. HELP! We live in lubbock, so anywhere within three hours of that would be reasonable. Thanks!
How do I know if I am bipolar?
How do I know if I am bipolar? I am a 20 year-old female college student. I have been bulimic for 4 years. I am 5'3" and my weight has varied in the past 2 years between 80-97lbs. My lowest weight a result of continual dieting combined with extremely heavy drinking, my highest weight a result of pure laziness and binge eating. I continue to use illicit drugs and alcohol, as a result of their abuse in the past, especially alcohol, I have lost several close friends, fought with my parents, been fired once for drunkenness, been sent to the hospital/psychiatric evaluation on two occasions, i've self-harmed for almost 8 years although it was not serious enough to leave scars until i started again 2 years ago. I've been quite a heavy smoker for around 5 years. I used to steal a lot, especially when drunk, I've stopped since I set off the alarms at Old Navy, although by some miracle I wasn't caught. I've had 17 sexual partners, I've contracted chlamydia, I cannot stop picking at my face and I grind my teeth very loudly in my sleep. My roommate moved out a few days ago because the environment in this apartment makes him 'not get anything done'. I am his only roommate. He's complained about how much weed I smoke, and I can tell he doesn't like mess or my friends or when I stay up or sleep on the couch. But doesn’t everyone feel manic sometimes? Also, I am a low achiever and not productive at all. I go to a good university but my grades have been getting worse for years. I’ve failed two classes since I’ve been here which apparently is some big deal. I just stopped going. How do I know if that’s bipolar disorder or just laziness?
Slogans for a 7th grader running for president.?
Her name is kristen , she is a high achiever , extremly smart , funny , nice, kind , slightly weird , random , crazy , just an amazing person ,
Thursday, August 11, 2011
I need help my husband and I?
I need help Im a 21 year old women and im married me and husband moved to texas a year ago . Well that turned into a nightmare i found out my husband fractured my nine week old baby boys arm so severally he had to have surgical pins placed . That not the worst thing when we found out that my son had several more fractured in his body.My husband was arrested and seances two years in prison .My son was taken from me then by child protective services and i had to go through the motions like classes and several other things to get my child back I got my son back and what i need help is how im suppose to feel like i don't know what to do like i have no high school education and i feel like i deserve him i need advices
Am I average, above average, or smart?
I'm having emotional issues and have been constantly thinking about this issue for about a year now when ever I have free time. I just can't decide whether or not I'm smart enough. I'm at the end of my freshman year. It's just sometimes for some subjects I will study hard for a test like for 3 solid hours for 2 days right before a major test. I would get like 88% instead of a 95% like some of my classmates and I really can't tell if they study or not. Sometimes someone will say they I didnt study at all. This happens to me mainly in biology. I am good in math like geometry and if I paid attention in history I tend to get an A without pretty much any studying. Another problem i have is self confidence sometimes I get so scared while doing a test that I will forget what I was thinking an instant after the thought came to mind. This tends to happen when I write essays too. What is wrong with me? I can't help but keep comparing to other people around me because I really want to be an achiever! And I'm not trying to be arrogant but I can kind of feel that I have a pretty bright mind compared to most people around me. But I just doubt myself so much that I cant make up my mind, its like I dont know myself at all. I feel completely lost and dont know what to do. I know I talk so much but I dont know how to get my feelings out by talking to someone because im afraid people will jusge me too! I feel so bad and I'm the type of person who never stops thinking!!!
I don't have feelings for my boyfriend anymore but he really loves me and i don't know what to do, help?
Well, i really did love him before but realized i wasn't really physically attracted to him. Despite that, I kept up our relationship because he treats me extremely well and is a nice guy. Recently, however, I've stopped having those same feelings and I know I don't love him anymore. He loves me though... and every time he tells me that he does, I get a guilty feeling and it makes me so sad... I'm not happy and I hate pretending our relationship is perfectly fine, but I just can't bring myself to hurt him like that by telling him how I feel... If I did break up with him, I'd want to stay friends but I know that'd be too hard for him. I realize how unfair it is of me to make him think I still feel the same way, but I honestly, really don't want to hurt him, so it seems, although I am so unhappy, keeping him happy is all that matters... I really don't have a clue what to do, I just feel trapped and lost. Then there's another problem, whilst I've been with him I've met so many new people and made new friends and I love them, but I feel as though if I hurt my boyfriend or we break up, then I'll most likely lose all contact I have with them, and I really don't want to because that will kill me too so technically I will be unhappy whatever I do... I know it's a selfish reason to stay with him but I don't know what the best thing is to do, so I just need someone, anyone to give me some advice. This is a frustrating, awful situation, I just need some friendly help if anyone can... And just in case anyone feels the need to tell me, yes I'm aware people are worse off and have bigger problems than me, but I'd really like some help. Sorry for rambling on. Thanks guys, any help will be much appreciated x
Please help! a bit embarrising.?
Okay I'm 16 years old now and ever since I can remember English hasn't been my best subject I don't know if I have been diagnosed with dyslexia or somthing but my grammer has always been horible I don't know when to put comas and periods and I really find this emberasing when I have to type or work in groups at school I also have problems with when I start a new paragraph when I was in the second grade I repeated for reading slow when I was in 7 grade I took and a reading test twice and I got a score of a college reading level how can this be? My spelling is horrible my reading out loud is worse but when I read by my self at my own pace I do great in texas we have a test called taks that we take each year to determin weather we pass or not well on the english one I have always gotten recomended how is this possible?
How can I want to succeed JUST FOR ME?
I was always an over achiever who was like a puppet on my parents "do more, do better" strings. I felt that they would finally love me if I got more A's, got into better colleges, made more money, married a better guy etc. Now I'm 37, divorced and completely burnt out. I now have serious panic attacks and performance anxiety just thinking about trying to "be perfect" again. Is there any way I can learn how to start trying to be successful FOR ME - to make me happy. I've got a lot a great ideas and things I want to do - but I've actually become afraid of success. Any ideas? Book recommendations maybe?
The last time a terriorist tried to take out an army base in Texas we found out?
They do not allow guns on the army base in Texas. So if these drug cartels take over Texas do the soldiers get their weapons back? Or are they sending in that lady cop who saved the whole base?
Pregnant or not? if not could something else be wrong?
my friend had unprotected sex on april 23 and he accidentally went inside her. she has missed her last 2 periods but has taken 2 test and both negative. she told her mom and she didnt really care but her mom has 7 kids nad told her that with most she had no symptoms and didnt start showing until around 6 months. has anyone else had a negative test at 2 to 3 months? she is in texas with her mom now but when she gets back she is going into the doctor.
What does it really mean when the tornado sirens go off?
I'm one of those stupid people that like to go outside and take pictures of storms and funnel clouds, but I've never had the chance to get a picture of a funnel cloud because each time the sirens go off my mom makes me get in the closet. I go outside and ask my neighbor afterward if he saw anything though because he always seems to be outside when the sirens went off and each time he says no. So I'm wondering what is the criteria to activate the sirens in Texas, does it mean they've spotted a funnel cloud or that one is going to form or there's a tornado coming our way? Please give me good answers I want to know if I'd be safe going outside when the sirens are going off.
This girl i like that i need help with!!!@#@!#$?
I'm a girl. In my opinion she seems interested. I mean i wouldn't blame her for thinking that. I mean when I was a freshman I was dating a junior. I mean my father wasn't happy about it. Haha. Well if you don't know what to do, I'd suggest taking her out and doing something special. Insist on meeting her parents. If she refuses I'd suggest asking her why, and if she says because her mom wouldn't let her date you then say something like "well we don't know until we try. Why don't you just let me meet your parents and we'll see. If they don't like me then there's nothing I can do about it but we should at least try." If she still says no then well i dont think she's that interested. Hope this helps :)
Selling my motorcyle process?
I'm selling my motorcycle in texas, other than signing the title over to the person who bought it, what else do i need to do? Do i keep the plates or leave them on the bike?
High academic achievers with disabilities.?
Would having some sort of psychiatric/medical/mental disability increase my chances in getting to good colleges like the ivy leagues or anywhere around the top 20's or 30's? Personally, I dont think colleges would disregard the impact a disability has had throughout someones life.
Could my mom be pregnant?
Recently my parents have been acting a bit strange. They are hiding things from me and everything. One night we were watching tv and my mom commented to my dad that her stomach felt weird. My dad said, "could be just your ovaries moving." (He said something like it). I was so confused. One day I found a card on the fridge that mentioned something about a gynaecologist and obstetrics card. Lately my parents have been wanting to build another room for my brothers. At dinner I told them how I was excited for finaly having my own room when my dad mentions,"well you really won't have your own room and much space" then I kept wondering why, until he started rambling on and on about just putting stuff in my room. I also noticed that my dad asked my mom quietly if "she had told us," and my mom said, "I thought you were going to." Please help, is my mom pregnant or am I just over reacting?
Would you consider someone like this to be half-decent?
I think you've just described me, and what I find to be highly attractive. You're you, and everything about you sounds exactly like that way you want it to be :) Live on. Smile on. And rock your life out until the last beat drums no more :)
Can someone advice me how to focus on my studies?
I can't focus on my studies these days. I have always been a very good student but these days I am not going good. I am having an overwhelming sense of boredom. I feel hollow and spiritually disconnected with myself. What should I do? How can I be an achiever again?
I fell in love with my best friend. (long sorry!)?
I don't even know where to begin. Well we became friends in 5 grade. (we're currently juniors) I had other friends and I didnt speak too him very often back then. When we reached middle school we beame closer and he asked me out a few times. But he was 'chubby' and I was embarrassed to say yes even though I liked him. It was childish that now I wish I could go back and slap myself. Anyways, when we reached high school things changed even more. He stopped flirting with me and became what someone would call a man whore. And dispite (spelling?) the man whore part I fell in love with him. And I guess it showed because he started to flirt back and make comments about us being together. I hoped so much he would ask me out. And one day we were in his room and he almost kissed me. His brother walked in. ): and then someone told him I loved him. That ruined everything. He has stopped talking to me. Now we aren't friends anymore. It breaks my heart when I see him. And I automatically hate the girls he dates even if I know they don't deserve it. And now he likes my sister. MY SISTER. And I have no clue what to do. I'm sorry I'm rambling. And this may seem pointless to you. But it's important to me. And I may seem naive, but I've been through more than you could probably guess. So, please just tell me what you would recommend me do. And please keep the nasty comments to yourself.
I Sweat a lot. Is there something wrong with me?
I live in Texas and i know its already hot but for some reason I sweat a WHOLE lot. Like walking from my car to the store i brake out in a bad sweat. This has been going on for almost my entire life. I am even sweating when its winter and the temperatures are in the 50s or 40s. I know that its probably " in my genes to sweat" but i sweat way too much for a normal person. An example would be when im working out I am notorious for leaving puddles of sweat from working out on the ground for like 20 minutes. I don't know if its just a dna thing but if anyone has any information about this it would be appreciated. Thanks
My Opinion about Minnesota Fats tell me what you think?
Fats was no kind of a player He was a promoter of the game and we can thank him for that but a big game to fats was $50 Far and away from a hustler He did arange good games but was NEVER the shooter
I'm in Arizona and the police are asking my Mexican baby for his papers!?
I left them in Texas, is he going to be deported? He also is arresting him for refusing to identifying himself!
We are 15, how can i make sure he doesn't try to go too far?
we are both 15, he is a player. we've made out twice before, and i know he has fingered girls/ gotten blow jobs. last time we made out in a public place and he like un did my pants and tried to finger me in public... but i didn't let him because we were in a place where people could see. so i might hang out with him again tomorrow but i don't wanna be fingered, i don't feel comfortable doing that yet. last time i was like "no, not here" but he was sorta pushy and like "just for a second" or whatever. i dont even get what guys get out of fingering girls anyways. im gonna stop rambling now, just how should i make sure he doesn't try again? we're not going out or anything
My Mom is always in my face?
My mom always gets mad at me for closing the door to my room or not wanting to go to an awards ceremony at my school. I just want her to leave me alone about these small problems. Truly I don't want to go to the awards ceremony because I would feel like an under achiever (i wasn't nominated for anything). The other thing is that I like closing my door because i would like some privacy and sometimes do like being alone. How do I express these feelings without starting an argument
IS it okay to change the shipping price?
You can't do that. They will probably ban you from selling anything else if you even try. Write it off to experience.
What internet providers have a Bandwidth usage limit per month?
I'm looking for internet in Austin Texas that does not limit how much bandwidth I can use everymonth. I heard that Timewarner and ATT both have caps.
How do i get over anxiety over work experience?
I suspect this is not the first time you have felt performance pressure or insecure or "disliked" or "judged" or intimidated by someone in a superior position. I bet you have felt like that for a long time in various situations and don't really know why or what to do about it. Find a counselor who specializes in ISTDP -short for "intense short-term dynamic psychotherapy." I'm serious. It is vastly different from typical counseling. It deals with things just like this, and it will help you much more than any self-help book or any handful of tips from this forum.
How to reinvent myself?
Hi :) I am a 14 year old girl...well I turn 15 in early September. I have a real dilemma....everyday at school it feels like everyone is staring at me because I am overweight! I have never had a boyfriend and I am going into Grade 10 next year! I really want to feel included,noticed, and wanted I am around 195 pounds and Im looking to lose 5 pant sizes by September 1st of this year. I also want to recreate my image...if that hasn't helped already lol! I am 5"6 dirty blonde hair and green eyes. I don't want to change my hair colour or wear contacts because people will know Im a fake. I have moved for the summer with my family...so this gives me a chance to focus on me with no distractions. The one thing that woke me up is this guy that only wanted me for sex and when I told him no he insulted me saying I will never change and I will always be a fat loser! I found a quote online saying "The greatest revenge is doing something others say you cant do, so go out and do it!". This self esteem thing is also effecting my singing because last year at my school's talent show I sang well and I got in but I quit because of family reasons and I tried this year but I was so terrified of being judged by my peers I just left the room crying when my voice start shaking during the song. Someday I want to find the courage to become a famous singer. I know some say this is a hopeless dream but I know I have it in me I just need more confidence in myself! this is why I came to you...I want to lose weight, change my image, update my wardrobe, get better make up, etc. I know it seems I am doing this for others but I am doing it for me. It is effecting my dreams and ambitions because I am insecure. Im sorry I was rambling and thank you to those of you who read until the end but the sort of it is. I need new hair tips, make-up tips,various ways to lose weight without equiptment...and Im ok with not eating much cause I've already started that lol, newer more modern wardrobe because I will be thinner closer to the end of the year, and lastly even ways to flirt with a guy that makes you soooo never and tounge tied u wanna cry! LOL Well I think that covered it all so goodnight to everyone who is reading this and I hope I get some responses soon :) P.S If you could put a pin point on how much weight 5 pants sizes (Canadian sizes btw) would be to lose please let me know! P.P.S You're a beautiful person and thank you in advance for all of your help! <3 Please no rude comments because I've had it up to here with you trolls!
Good first date locations between El Paso, TX and Corpus Christi, TX?
Been in a long distance relationship for the past few months and now we've both decided it's time to meet in person. We both agreed somewhere in between but don't know too much since we're both only in Texas for a limited time. Both of us are interested in a variety of things so nothing is really off limits, just not sure "where" would be best and could use some brainstorming. Thanks!!!
Women, on first glance, how do you decide how "assertive" a guy is?
It is not the question, sometimes not even the answer, though you are thinking in the moment, your future lies through time, think and take your time.
Why am I a failure at life and everything I do?
My name is John and I am a junior in highschool. My grades went from a 3.2 to a 1.2 in from last year. I play guitar but I'm not good at it because I developed Carpal Tunnel which for some reason took a great toll on my hands. I don't really talk to any of my friends anymore. I stopped working out or keeping in shape. I listen to nothing but death metal and black metal. I look like I am ill because I'm always tired and I lost a lot of weight. My mom and dad don't really like me that much anymore. I hate my job I hate jocks i hate the icp I hate over achievers and extremely religious people I also hate the rich people. I don't have any talents and I'm still trying to figure what i can do with my life with what little talent I have.
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
My 17 month old daughter seems too attached to me....?
I'm a stay at home Mom so I completely understand why. I love that she loves me and needs me but I wish she would share some of that love with others, especially her Daddy. She shows almost 100% more affection to me than she does to my husband and if she's upset or anything, she only wants me. She'll say "No" to him if he tries to pick her up or console her. It kills him, and me too. She's not overly clingy, even with me. She's actually very independent and opinionated. I know she loves her Daddy and he knows that too but I wish she would show it a little more. I've heard plenty of people say that their daughters started out this way and now they are complete Daddy's Girl but I'm just wondering when this will happen if its going to. Not only do I want him to feel her love but I need a break!! Lol! And its not like she never sees him....we eat breakfast together every morning before my husband leaves for work and he's usually home around 4pm or so, we eat dinner as a family every night and we even do tubby/bedtime all together. So that's not really the problem. I do think it might help some for them to spend more quality 1 on 1 time together, without me, and we're working on that. Sorry to ramble on and on....Anyways, I was just wondering if anyone else is having this problem or did and what they think might help. I was thinking about possibly having her go to daycare maybe 2 days a week to get a little space from me but I'm not sure how I really feel about that.....
Does Texas used car dealer have to disclose salvage title on car?
I was told that he not only has to disclose that the car was wrecked and salvaged, but he also has to get a signed statement from the buyer that the buyer understands that the car was salvaged. Answers, anyone?
Will my boyfriend come back to me?
Your last sentence describes everything,he said "baby whats wrong".So you can talk with her right now,or just wait the following monday;Its really up to you but I think your boyfriend will come back to you.Lets say %90 :)
This is really urgent, i just don't know what to do please help!?
In my family there is me, my brother and the opposite sex twins. I'm the youngest and the twins are the oldest so my brother is in the middle. All of our lives me and the twins have been completely different to Peter, my brother, and recently as we've hit our teens, he's become out of control, but our parents don't so anything because they think he's just special. The three of us are over-achievers and he's an under-achiever because he has ADHD and dyslexia. He's grown out of control in the way that he goes out every night, he's in sixth form, and never studies or does his homework. He stays out as late as he can get away with and the latest has been 12 and this was on a school night. His highest GCSE grade was a B and his lowest was a G. He had sex with his girlfriend pretty early on because my sister walked in on them and who knows what else he's been doing because he's had a lot of girlfriends. He goes to party's and gets drunk, he's not even 18 and has collapsed because he has drunk so much. Recently my brother found cigarettes and a lighter in his room and my brother said that he smokes. He's ruined his body at 17. He always compares himself to me and my siblings because we do so well at school yet he doesn't even try and he gets so much praise for anything he does. He got caught shoplifting in TOYMASTER, stealing a transformer for his friend, he cried all the way home and said he would change but i know that he takes scissors with him when he goes shopping to cut the labels of clothing he takes. He didn't get the grades to get to the engineering sixth form he wanted but in the end they accepted despite his bad grades though he does have to retake english language. My parents thought that when they accepted him that he would change but he hasn't, he's just got worse :/. I cry about it all the time, I'm embarrassed to call him my brother. I just wish he'd realize what a freak he's being and grow up. If it was the reverse situation how would he feel? I just can't revise or anything knowing what a failure he is and he's bringing me down. He always puts me down and is unnecessarily mean to me. I always snap at him too and my parents because they just think he learns but he doesn't. I know this isn't about me but I don't know what to do? Can I just sit back and let him throw away his life? If I do, it'll be us, his family who has to pick up the pieces. He wants to go to university as well, he thinks its realistically possible but everyone else can see its not but they just don't want to crush his independence.
Do you know anyone who recovered from a closed head injury?
Yes I have a friend who has recovered well from a bad head injury he still has some problems and all and isn't 100% but he is doing very well.
I'm planning on moving out at 18, and not going to college?
college isn't for everyone you will need a job a that's going to pay good having a roommate is a good way to help with rent but also could be bad if you guys have a fall out so try to pick someone you could actually live with and get a good job that's going to be able to pay for rent, gas, car insurance, food, ETC.... good luck!!
I have chronic pain and am treated for the pain but for the past few days I have been experiencing a?
strange pulling sensation in my r breast , ( couldn't find a lump; I am a 44 d) it travels to my elbow on the underside and at it's worse it goes back up the other side of my sholder blade ( all right side) it's not like the kidney pain, or the spinal fusion. sorry if I ramble on, I survived head trauma, but it affects my memory post the chunk of Ice that shattered 4 discs they used 3 cadaver 1/2 vertebrae transplants (Thank You<3) Doner's. But the pulling has been coming and going, I took a 4mg nitro and it has stopped it. The point of my circle story is.... Do I need a mammogram, or a visit to my cardiologist? btw I was told I have mitral valve prolapse regurgitation , thanks for reading aka listening to my story such as it is. <3 <3
What is considered as a ''High Achiever'' in music? ABRSM.?
What is considered as a ''High Achiever'' in music? ABRSM. Scholarships in my school (A-LEVELS) are given to high achievers, what level is that? DipAbrsm+ , Grade 8?
Do you think the word "rapist" is a little too harsh?
I don't think someone should be labeled a "rapist" for getting what they want from life. Shouldn't they be called an aggressive achiever?
What to do to start an acting career?
I want to be a movie and commercial actor. Im 17 and live in Texas. I have a good personality an actor. What should i do or go or get intact start this. I need info about all this. Please help??
Where did I mess up in my life?
oh my goodness, you are SO young. trust me, people still change at your age. don't wait too long though.
Re-connecting with an old friend?
Hey man, what you wanna do is be friends who you wanna be friends with. Why would you let people pick your friends? Everyone is entitled to be friends with everyone they choose. Tell your group to let him in the group and if they don't like it then they should not talk to him. Think about it...
How do I get my older sister to move out?
Well that seriously sucks, i recommend playing fire with fire, irritate her soooo much she will want to move out faster.
Why do I stutter sometimes?
go to www.stutteringhelp.org for answers to questions about stuttering, for helpful online books and videos, and for referrals to qualified speech therapists.
Is it bad manners to just nod and smile?
I'd probably do the same and hope the transaction doesn't take long. I'd also go to a different convenience store or shop at the supermarket instead. She might get ideas if she sees you daily.
Do you need an AFROTC scholarship ,(while in the Corps of Cadets) to become a officer in the Air Force?
If it's looking like he's not going to be able to get a scholarship, have him ask one of the instructors to help him out with a regular commission. They'll know exactly what to do, because your son wouldn't be the first one to not get the scholarship. The only benefits being in the Corps without a scholarship is there might be someone who has a little bit of connections to help him commission. Otherwise, if you don't receive a ROTC scholarship, the military does not pay for college, no back-pay program like the enlisted have, except for certain career incentives.
What is the difference between an over achiever and a person who just has high expectations for themselves?
I have a friend whom I think she's an over-achiever because she told me that she will never settle for anything less then a merit. When I told her she was an over-achiever she said she isn't one. She's just someone who has high expectations for herself. Could you explain to me the difference?
Why does she never initiate the conversation?
Well, at the time, since she didn't want to text you later, I don't think she likes you. You can continue to talk to her and try to get her to like you. And please don't rely on that just because you are "popular" doesn't mean she's going to like you and treat you nicely. If you want her to text you later next time be like "Text me later...if you want?" Never give her orders. Good luck.
Abnormal smear results?
Hi :) I was 25 in April and was invited for my first smear the day after but I put it off for 2 months and finally went 8th June, a week later I got my results, CIN 2. I'm really really scared! Iv got to go for a colposcopy at the hospital on 11th July. Iv had 2 children, one when I was 19 and one when I was 21. I had an ectopic at 23 and 2 miscarriages soon after, iv never been for my six week check ups. I had an implanon fitted after my last misscarraige November 2009. Because I had it fitted the day after my Miscarraige started I thought it was normal to bleed for 6 months. Then it stopped and I was in alot of pain and had an operation to remove a large ovarian cyst. This was a year ago and I still get alot of pain in my ovary and deep in my pelvis, I'm assuming this is adesions from my 2 ops (Fallopian tube removal for ectopic, and ovarian cyst removal) my periods remained painful but regular to the date. My last period started 2 days after my smear but wasn't painfull, or heavy, it was just spotting. It's lasted for 2 weeks now and I've only just got period pains today. I did a pregnancy test yesterday just to make sure. Negative. I asked a nurse if the smear could have messed my period up and she said no chance. I'm really sorry for rambling on! I'm so nervous. And to top it off, I watched the LEEP video on YouTube and now I can't sleep. Has anyone gone through anything like this? Thankyou so much
I did terrible on the SAT, why and how to improve?
I have good news for you. After you have gone to a community college universities no longer require the SAT. They look at your community college grades. Good luck!
What's going on with me?
I'm either really depressed and self hating, or I'm extremely hyper. A lot of this year I've been an over achiever and a perfectionist, but then I get depressive episodes where I don't care about myself. Sometimes it's easy for me to work throughout a whole day, whilst other times the simplest tasks can seem so hard and pointless.
What do I do about a mentally ill friend who wont get help?
A friend of mine has recently gone mad. I have no other way of saying it. He has always been quite strange and has severely abused alcohol and drugs. Up until now however he's been fine but recently he has been acting incredibly strangely. He seems to think he has bipolar disorder but refuses to seek help, considering the mania side more of a 'gift' as he puts it. He rambles on about complete nonsense seeming to think he's being profound but makes little sense. He also regularly says quite alarmingly violent things. No one really knows what to do with him, and refuses to go to a doctor, can anyone help?
How Much Are Six Flags Over Texas Tickets At Albertsons?
i know that they sell season passes, but i just want to but a ticket, does anyone know how much they cost??
Should I be worried about him?
My husband and I recently found out we're having a baby. (7w4d) He told me today that he wants to move to Texas to go back to school. However, it wasn't even brought up for me and the baby to move with him. We would be several states apart for eight months, while he was going to school. I mentioned to him that we don't have enough money right now for us all to move that far away, and his response was "I know." Should I be worried about it or should I just let it go?
Why is it that so many high achievers end up on the bottle?
I expect all those years of hard work and determination to reach the top takes its toll and in the end some people probably just crack. Alcohol is the most accessible thing to make everything feel better (temporarily) so people turn to it but then it becomes addictive and that's when the problems start.
Should I apply under early descsion to union college(ny) or Hobart and William smith college for fall of 2012?
I don't think you should apply early decision unless your absolutely sure you can afford to attend either of those college. Early decision is a binding plan. If you are accept, you HAVE to go. And you have to withdraw your application from all other colleges you have applied to. My advice is that you apply early action to both.
Can my daughter lay a complaint against a Waitakere family court judge?
I'm sure your daughter can lay a complaint. In the United States we all have that right. I'm not sure if she will win but I sure would't give up. I feel for your daughter for what she is going through. But never give up.
I need your opinion.....?
Well, one you could confront him about it, two he may have just been really busy with things in life although they may just sound like an excuse. All in all it's in the past and what you need to look forward to is the interview. Be yourself have confidence and know that if your employer sets you a goal you have to strive for it so you will be an awesome employee. My BF got a new job and everyone was always trying to get out of their hours or out of the extra hours they need people to work. He did whatever the bosses told him and now they are looking at him as a potential candidate for the job right above the one he has right now. The important thing about life is striving for what you want and as long as your friend supports you then he's trying to do something at least.
If Obama granted Amnesty to Illegals in his 2nd term, would Texas instantly turn into a Swing state?
This makes me so about the illegal thing I can not even believe it. Obama just wants to do this cause it would give him almost all of the west and there is no way he can lose he does not care how much damage this does to the country.
I want to go to military school, please read!?
Ok so I want to join the military after high school. This year I will be a freshman, but I want to attenend military school as a sophmore because this year I am a cheerleader. How could I convince my parents to allow this? I live in Texas and hope to either join the Marine Corps or Navy. Do you know of any good military school in Texas? Please help I want this more than anything.
I feel like I'm smarter than the average yet my grades are worse than them?
Yes, I am the same way. I believe that everybody's brains are wired differently. You'll probably excel in some things and others will excel in things you don't. On another note your grades probably suck because your written English sucks. Remember everything you do in life is a reflection of yourself. Take pride in you.
What could these feelings mean / are they normal?
what ur suffering from is bi-polar depression, when ur mood is up it is called a "manic state", u think u can do or say anything & there will be no consequences, the down-side is that after the manic state u will eventually slip into a depressed state, it could be hours, days or wks. when this shift happens, ur also suffering from severe anxiety and maybe panic attacks 2, you need to c a psychiatrist ASAP, call your family dr. 4 a referral, talk to a counselor, call a suicide hot-line (phone no. in front of phone book), talk 2 an adult that u can trust (aunt/uncle,gramma or grandpa), get in to c a dr. as soon as u can, make someone c how important it is 2 go now!! good luck to you write back if u can & let me know how you are doin??
I need somebody to check my resume and give me a feedback?Thank you!?
First thing I'd do - run spellcheck! You misspell 'experience' right off the bat. You also give no indication of just what you were doing for that unnamed organization from 6/10-1/11. I'd also lose most (if not all) of the 'personal interest' section...frankly, most companies couldn't care less what you do for fun.
A question about pharmacy school?
Just score high on pcat and maintain a high gpa.you WILL need volunteer activities (i had 6) and 3 letters of rec at least (4 is the max which is what i recommend). I was a biology major as an undergrad.
I'm not normal...giving life up.?
Its not normal but really? who is normal. I feel the same way depress and even suicidal emo sometimes but wanna keep going in life. Im sorry about everything, but the only thing that will make it better is just forgetting the past, maybe go out calm yourself down. And maybe when it time, your all calm down and stuff and just think about your future. Maybe it collage? Or a carier? I dont know what ever you think will be better is ok as long as it not death or giving up. Suicides? never the answer If you need someone to talk to you can add me and talk to me if you want even if you just want to let all your emotions and problems out. Everyone is purfect in there own special way ^-^ I hope this helps alot!!! and dont blame yourself you are who you are just work it out go outside, take a deep breath and try to have fun. If its social your worried about maybe go out and meet people even if it blinde dates! or whatever you want to do. And one last thing you could go to a therapist? and get helpp if you really think you need it well good luck!(: and tell me how it works out!!!
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Why does my grandfather treat me like a kid?
I just want to know because every since i was 13 he's been treating me like a little kid like he gets me so many cheap meals that come with a small drink and small fries and he won't pay for a meal at a restaurant that's more than 5 dollars.Plus for breakfast he gets me a small bowl of cereal and its just not enough.Plus im 19 years old and im 5'9 in a half barefoot and i do work out and my grand father is 6 ft and he's still treating me like a kid like he won't let me do what i want to do like last year when i was 18 he said he was sending 60 dollars for me to have and he said can you handle that much money and i said of i can.Then when he came to visit me and my mom and brothers in las vegas i was just standing and he was patting me on the stomach and i said what.Like my grandma treats like an adult and so does my uncle and my mom and my dad treat me like a grown man but not my grand father.Now on july 16 we have to move to my grandfathers place in cypress texas and i plan on getting a job so i can make some money and move out of his house.So why does my grandfather treat me like a kid?
Does this sound like my teacher is flirting with me?
umm well he is relatively young so ..its i dont know the age difference between you two was never THAT far apart if you like him wait until you're 18 and not a student there anymore and see if he acts the same. If you dont like him ..unless he makes a move on you dont stress over it.
How to reinvent my self?
Hi :) I am a 14 year old girl...well I turn 15 in early September. I have a real dilemma....everyday at school it feels like everyone is staring at me because I am overweight! I have never had a boyfriend and I am going into Grade 10 next year! I really want to feel included,noticed, and wanted I am around 195 pounds and Im looking to lose 5 pant sizes by September 1st of this year. I also want to recreate my image...if that hasn't helped already lol! I am 5"6 dirty blonde hair and green eyes. I don't want to change my hair colour or wear contacts because people will know Im a fake. I have moved for the summer with my family...so this gives me a chance to focus on me with no distractions. The one thing that woke me up is this guy that only wanted me for sex and when I told him no he insulted me saying I will never change and I will always be a fat loser! I found a quote online saying "The greatest revenge is doing something others say you cant do, so go out and do it!". This self esteem thing is also effecting my singing because last year at my school's talent show I sang well and I got in but I quit because of family reasons and I tried this year but I was so terrified of being judged by my peers I just left the room crying when my voice start shaking during the song. Someday I want to find the courage to become a famous singer. I know some say this is a hopeless dream but I know I have it in me I just need more confidence in myself! this is why I came to you...I want to lose weight, change my image, update my wardrobe, get better make up, etc. I know it seems I am doing this for others but I am doing it for me. It is effecting my dreams and ambitions because I am insecure. Im sorry I was rambling and thank you to those of you who read until the end but the sort of it is. I need new hair tips, make-up tips,various ways to lose weight without equiptment...and Im ok with not eating much cause I've already started that lol, newer more modern wardrobe because I will be thinner closer to the end of the year, and lastly even ways to flirt with a guy that makes you soooo never and tounge tied u wanna cry! LOL Well I think that covered it all so goodnight to everyone who is reading this and I hope I get some responses soon :) P.S If you could put a pin point on how much weight 5 pants sizes (Canadian sizes btw) would be to lose please let me know! P.P.S You're a beautiful person and thank you in advance for all of your help! <3 Please no rude comments because I've had it up to here with you trolls!
We are 15, how can i make sure he doesn't try to go too far?
we are both 15, he is a player. we've made out twice before, and i know he has fingered girls/ gotten blow jobs. last time we made out in a public place and he like un did my pants and tried to finger me in public... but i didn't let him because we were in a place where people could see. so i might hang out with him again tomorrow but i don't wanna be fingered, i don't feel comfortable doing that yet. last time i was like "no, not here" but he was sorta pushy and like "just for a second" or whatever. i dont even get what guys get out of fingering girls anyways. im gonna stop rambling now, just how should i make sure he doesn't try again?
I feel like killing myself, someone please help me?
Stop! dont do anything that will hurt of kill yourself, im sure u must feel lost and so upset, I myself and everyone infact, goes through stages of hating their life and wanting to give up, dont give up, u say your failing at university, thats ok im also doing bad at uni im only in my frist year but just becoz ur doing bad at uni dont get down and want to end it all, i know its alot more than that, but that aspect its ok your trying your hardest no1 said it would be easy, there are so many paths one may lead down, there is always light at the end of the tunnel, motivation and hope is what can help strive you to do anything you set your mind to, their are so many career paths for you im sure, u sound so lovely and kind and just lost and depressed, your family and your friends love you, i also have not many friends but i keep close where i can and altho i am lazy and can be unmotivated one thing i have been told is to never give up, your still young and your so independant and loved by so many, dont let what is going on with your sister destroy your friendship im sure she will come around give her time, she would never forgive herself if u took your life its not fair on her or urself, life is full on fun and there is so much time and opportunitys to go out and live and love it meet new people and start a life with that special someone, dont throw it all away, things will pan out for u and im sure if u bulke in and try you can pass uni, if not just defer and come back when you have cleared your mind, your not stable right now you dont need fighting and pressur u need you time and u need to feel the love from others and embrace what comes to you, never give up i beleive in you, i love you and many others do, if this is all real and not some fake story, i really do hope u read this and realise you have to stop right now and know that it will work out and your life is not over now, if u need anyone to talk to dont be afraid, u can do anything and everything
I need relationship advice, I'm so confused. Help! What do I do?
So lets start out with some background information. I'm 16 and will be graduating next May and headed off to college. I live in Texas and have been planning on going to Texas A&M to major in Biology and minor in business and then continue on to Dental school at Ohio State to become an Orthodontist. My boyfriend is 23 and dropped out of Ole Miss to take over his dad's agricultural business. This unfortunately means that our plan of him moving to college station when I move up there is out the window. This means it will probably be about 12 years before we can really be together and living together and really like starting our life together. He understands that he has put me in a really difficult position and has said he would understand if I wanted to end our relationship. So now I have a difficult decision to make. I could either A) Go to A&M as planned and then join him in Mississippi after I finish my education B) Do my undergrad studies at A&M and go to dental school closer to him C) Do all of my schooling closer to him D) Break up with him. I really need advice. We just told each other we love each other and this is the first guy I have truly loved. Yes, I do realize there is a big age difference and that sort of worries me that if I got to school close to him somewhere I don't really envision myself and he finds someone else I will be miserable. I also have a knack at messing up good relationships because I'm not great with commitment. Agh I don't want to give up just because I'm scared but at the same time I don't want to be the idiot girl who follows the boy just to be dumped and made to look like a fool. Help pleaseeeee. Any Advice would be greatly appreciated.
How does a person become a great achiever?
I'm 15 and im wondering about how someone like me can achieve something like being in Varsity or getting academic credit or doing extra curricular activities or basically anything that improves my standing in school and as a person, but problem is that im lazy and i don't have a sense of motivation to do these kinds of things. Other students do it but I really can't see any benefit from doing it. Please give some advice that can shed some light into this
Will i get into St. Agnes Academy in Houston, Texas?
I have to say my math grade was bad in 7th grade. My English was in the 80s. My other subjects were in the 90s and 100s. I am now going to 8th grade and will try my very best. if i do really good in 8th grade will i have a chance of getting into St. Agnes? ONce again my 7th grade grades were bad. Does St.Agnes concentrate on 7th or 8th grade the most? plz no harsh comments. i was really stupid in 7th grade ,but now i wish to get 100s in 8th grade. Will i still be able to make it in St. Agnes even though my 7th grade grades were bad? Will i at least get put on the waiting list? Ty for your answer
Can u burn a american flag in texas?
Well I was told it was illegal... but I also kno that its protected under free speech so u could do it... I just want to kno if u can burn an American flag in Texas... ps I'm not saying that I'm going to
How can I explain to my friend, she hurts my feelings when she never wants to see that side?
Okay, I have this long time friend of 7 years, and lately I have been branching out to find new friends, posting on "Facebook" and talking to her about the situation every now and then. Well I was honest and told her she has been hurting my feelings a lot lately, and I would like to figure out why so. Unfortunately, she wants to carry on about a new beaux in her life as well as her sex life. Granted mines in the dumps, but, I'm making it through and not bothering her with it. So when I bring up "you are hurting my feelings, and I do have problems too, I could use a little help in sorting them out" Immediately she flies off the handle with "Oh your saying my problems aren't as bad as yours, are you trying to say I'm a bad friend??" after that instance I let things be and carried on with my life. Well now I'm being a "bad friend" and getting scolded for it. So at a last attempt to show I'm not being a bad friend and trying to work on my issues and life. I invited her to a 4th of July Celebration. Last year she had a good time, and she was more at ease then. This year after the fighting the bickering and hub bub, she asks me if I would be upset if she didn't come to the 4th of July Celebrations, because she was offered a free trip to Chicago. Well I was honest again and said "Of course I would be upset, I asked you months ago" however I was peaceful about it and said "Well once again my feelings are hurt, but, I'll get over it. Have Fun!!" since that she has not texted me back. So as usual, I have to be the one to give in. Other friends have told me she's not being much of a friend being so self-centered, which from their point of view that's all they see majority of the time. So I remain true and still invite her anyhow, not listening to the hub bub about her always being self-centered. I try to believe the best in her, and try to make exceptions. However I'm beginning to see that I need to draw the line somewhere, but, where???? If I don't sit and listen to her ramble for about 30 minutes to 4 hours about her problems I'm a bad friend, if I set out to find other friends and get the urge to hang out with them and not her I'm a bad friend. If I try to tell her about my problems and ask for her help with them, then I'm just plain annoying. When I don't invite her to parties, which I know she's going to bow out gracefully when something better comes up, I'm being rude and uncaring. It's almost like I'm just being tolerated. If I try to end the friendship she gets up set, if I take time out and take a breather and not text her for awhile or call her, then I'm ignoring her and being a self-centered snit. So I completely don't understand anymore, and need some serious help with the situation. Thanks in advance for any insight.
Am i an under-achiever?
Im a 25 year old female! I dropped outta university because of a lack of funds.I then spent a year in england,on a working visa,i decided I still wanted to travel so i decided to aupair in america for 18mths.Ive been home for 8 mnths,i started a new diploma at college,i have an average medioca job as an office assistant which is not my dream job but it pays the bills.Ive been asked to aupair in amsterdam for a year,and I feel like going for it! Its just a year to travel and to live in europe.im south african,its expensive for even the middle class to travel extensively so working holidays are the way to see the world while doing medioca jobs to support your travels! So my family and soon to be ex friend says that soon il be 30 and the only thing i would of done is aupairing...I feel like im a loser for wanting to travel now when im young and unattached! Yes i should finish my studies,but il be 26 and after 26,most agencies dont recruit for aupairs 26 and over! Am i a loser and an under- achiever? I understand the value of education...but your twenties are suppose to be for fun.I will join the commercial world at some point!
I need a person to help with the pipes in my house!!!?
there was a hose in the front yard that was dripping a little. my parents (being over achievers) decided they wanted to fix it. well today when we woke up, i went in my basement and its soaked EVERYWHERE!! my mom had some teaching stuff there and there is puddles on them!!! i need someone to help fix this for cheap!! PLEASE PLEASE HELP!!!
Why are there so many haters on Youtube?
I put up videos of myself singing and I get alot of love from people, but every blue moon there is alwyas someone who leaves a negative comment. And it's not like they're just saying 'i don't like your singing' they say 'you suck I u can't sing It right don't sing it at all',things like that. I don't understand y they can't just hit dislike and move on. Yes I reply back because I have a bit of a temper and then it turns into something crazy. I'm rambling now but I just want to kno y people have to b so nasty with their comments and whenu go to these people's channels i see that they left bad comments on other folks videos too. When will the hating end?
How can I make my mom happy?
So u see, last december my mom and dad started having "issues," and now their working out their divorce. I love my mom, and I always want her to be happy. Lately, I see her worn out, and she's not joking and as bright as usual. I want to do something to make her day. I'm an over achiever, so I am up to pretty much any suggestions. This is really important, so please answer... Thx~
C/C this please guys? (Re-done version of what was posted yesterday)?
Sounds great! I would definitely read more. I thought your description was good but I think you need a teensy-weensy bit more in between the dialogue. Describe changes in the environment, character actions, etc. If there isn't much of this at parts, than make some! Droning dialogue is boring and can lead readers to turn away. You did pretty good with a few mini-paragraphs in between but you need a little bit more to break it up.
Buying a 2 family home with my mother? Good Idea or Bad Idea?
I'm considering buying a 2 family home with my mom. I would get the bigger unit and my mom will get the smaller unit. I am recently married and my mom love my husband to death and vice versa and me and my mother have a great relationship and she is the only person in the world that I would buy a house with besides my husband. We live in New York City and homes are very expensive especially in good neighborhoods. I was considering purchasing a 2 family home with my mom and I would take on the owner's unit and my mom would take the tenant's unit but we would co-own it. I spoke to my mom about it and she was ok with taking on the small unit because it's just her and her partner of 14 years. My husband and I are will eventually start having kids so it would be best if we get the bigger unit. This will make the mortgage cheaper and allow us more flexibility in our income. Not to mention my mom will be closer to her grandchildren which is what she wanted anyway and we would have a baby sitter :). For the most part we are young. I'm 25 and my husband is 27. My mom is only 47 so she is also still pretty young herself. Me and my mom are just a like when it comes to being responsible with bills, etc. We have great credit scores and everything. I just want to make sure we are doing the right thing. My husband said he's ok with it. I just want to make sure I'm doing the right thing. Most couples try to move away from their parents not with them. So I wonder if I'll regret it later even if I do love my mom to death and we have great relationship. My mom is not the type to be in me and my husband's business so I don't have to worry about that either. Me and my mom are both renting and I just don't want to throw money away. Technically the mortgage will be split four ways instead of 2 and i think that will make all of the difference. I know I'm rambling. But what do you guys think. What would you do? Is there anything that I'm not considering that I should be thinking about when making a decision like this?
Ugh OMG can someone just pllllllease read this and answerr myy questionss!!!! PLEASE?
okay honey, take a deep breath. those blood clots are completley normal and will come out every time you have a heavy period. blood clots the size of a quarter are normal too. your weight loss has nothing to do with your period unless you stop getting it. wear tampons extra strength for the blood sliding down your leg.
Info on corgi whelping?
Where do you live? If you live in a decently populated area, you should be able to find some Corgi breeders within an hour or two of your house. I would suggest going on the Pembroke Welsh Corgi Club of America website and go to the breeder referral page to find breeders in your state. From there, i would contact a few of them and see if you can give them a call and get some advice from them. Good luck.
How can I want to succeed JUST FOR ME?
I was always an over achiever who was like a puppet on my parents "do more, do better" strings. I felt that they would finally love me if I got more A's, got into better colleges, made more money, married a better guy etc. Now I'm 37, divorced and completely burnt out. I now have serious panic attacks and performance anxiety just thinking about trying to "be perfect" again. Is there any way I can learn how to start trying to be successful FOR ME - to make me happy. I've got a lot a great ideas and things I want to do - but I've actually become afraid of success. Any ideas? Book recommendations maybe?
I need money fast i wanna move to texas to be with my bf but i live in linton indiana and there are no jobs?
HAHAHAHAHAHA omg, well if there are any jobs your stupidity will prevent you from being hired. But theres always prostitution
What do you do if....?
The other guy is dumb and probably ugly so that is why he got upset that you showed confidence. Taurus men are immature. He likes you but I wouldn't do anything about it. They want to be the one in control. They act like they are in pre-school. They have a slow time growing up. I'd ignore him. When you ignore them they come after you.
Do you think John Stockton and Karl Malone were under achievers?
Blame Michael Jordan. They weren't underachievers, it's just when you got MJ deciding he wants another 3-peat before he retires, what can you do? Olajuwon had opposite luck. He got a couple rings when MJ took 2 years off. Stockton/Malone, just bad luck.
If ur teacher tells u to write 3-5 pages how much should u write to.....?
impress her but not look like an over achiever!!! i already have 3 pages but i still need a conclusion sooooooooo! yaaa. just wondering!!!
I'm looking for a good piercer in Austin, Texas?
Tattoo and Piercing parlor, in Austin, Texas. I'm going for vacation next week and might get something done (:
Can I get into any of these Universities?
I think the courses you have taken are difficult and diverse in general education. Taking all those AP classes will definitely!!! help and get you into those top schools. Also your GPA is really good!! i feel like you will have no problem getting into those schools! UNC chapel is competitive but the other schools are really good too!!! I just got accepted into transferring to Appalachian State!! really excited haha GOOD LUCK! you've taken a diverse number of classes and clubs and you're colombian so that will definitely help! also I had a really good GPA in high school, did average on the sats and acts and I still got into my first choice so you will be fine haha
Was Sheriff John Quincy Wydell from Devil's Rejects based on Lefty Enright from Texas Chainsaw part 2?
I know Rob Zombie is a huge Texas Chainsaw Massacre fan & i could not help but notice the similarities between the two movies, the main one being a crazed lawman chasing after a killer family who murdered one of his relatives, that's basically the plot for both films, so is Lefty the "inspiration" for Wydell?
Please, a decent answer for once...?:/?
My boyfriend just moved half way across the country. Well, former boyfriend *tear*. He moved a little over a week ago. I'm utterly & completely heartbroken. He's my first boyfriend, first love. I'm 15, he's 16. I didn't realize how lucky I was until I started hearing about how guys play girls & cheat on them. How they're total d bags to girls & he would never EVER do anything to hurt me. He's different. He's really into schooling and his future. He's the sweetest guy I've ever met. I didn't believe in knowing what love is at our age. But he changed my mind about that. I told him I was in love with him & he said he still really likes me but he doesn't exactly feel the same way. I feel like I'll never meet someone like him again. & I don't know how to get over him. We're keeping in touch but it's not the same. We were together for about 2 & a half months. (not long, but we were friends before that too.) We fight A LOT now about stupid stuff & I don't want to keep doing that to him. But he won't do a long distance relationship so it gets me mad. But if he's unhappy doing that, then I wouldn't force him to. It's just upsetting. Anyways, I'm rambling on here. My question is, what do I do? How do I get over him? Totally heartbroken, don't know what todo?
What internet providers do not have a Bandwidth Usage Cap?
I'm looking for internet in Austin Texas that does not limit how much bandwidth I can use everymonth. I heard that Timewarner and ATT both have caps.
Texas hold em pro's- I help, first time player.?
Hello wonderful people. I began playing poker, I understand that to win you need strongest hand, but I still dont understand the "starting hand" or betting, or even the ettiquette to a proper game, when is it best to fold/call/raise? If you lets say, got a 5hearts/9diamonds in starting hand, how would you determine if you will get the pot ? Yes I am a noob, thank you all.
What is it called when you end up somewhere even though it wasn't your goal while other really wanted it & you?
you didn't really care...I belong to a group that has this level of happiness they aim to reach....I never aimed for anything except balance...Yet, I love the group...I do the stuff others do & I see that I am close the level they all want to be at even though I didn't set it as my goal. ...it there a word for that? I am not the resistant achiever...what am I though?
Can my daughter lay a complaint against a Waitakere family court judge?
It looks like you do not understand the hearsay rule, which includes documents. Enforcing evidentiary rules is not "bias."
I'M WORRIED! Best Friend Is Being Stupid!?
I think it is stupid. he can go all the way to Cali and live with her for a month and then she can decide she doesn't really wanna be with him. where is he going to go? he don't have money to come all the way back home. just tell him straight up being a friend that it isn't a good idea.
What could be wrong with my mom (bipolar)?
I'm afraid my mom may have bipolar, or some other mood disorder. She will be super happy, on top of the world one minute, and then the next she'll freak out over something little. For example, yesterday I brought up that I wished she had gone with me to go buy something (as part of my summer goals list), and she freaked out, calling me an ungrateful little b**** and saying I was going to be a failure in life for depending on other people (keep in mind, I'm 15, so I couldn't drive myself, and I have a 4.0 GPA). Since yesterday morning when she blew up, she hasn't said a word to me or my dad or my little brother, who's 8. Even when he (my little brother) says he needs help or something, she'll just sit there and wait for me to do it. All she's done is sit on the bed in our hotel room and read her book. She won't eat, even though she made a fuss about going to a sit-down restaurant (before blowing up). And this isn't the first time this has happened either. She drinks a lot (for no reason, other than she feels like it), and gets all defensive when we tell her she needs to stop after the 5th beer. In fact, she's extremely defensive in general. When she's not mad or drinking, she's super happy, and offers to make everything better by taking me shopping. And even when she is mad, she'll purposely treat other people (like when she has an episode in a store) super nice and friendly, and when we get back to the car she'll keep yelling. And once she's started yelling, she won't stop. She'll keep repeating the same things over and over, and bring up things that happened, like, months ago. Then a day or two later, she'll act like it never happened and be super nice again. It's gotten to the point where I don't like leaving her home alone with my little brother, because she's threatened to just run off and take him with her. I know I'm kind of rambling here, but I want to be thorough. I'm thinking it may be bipolar because her side of the family has a history of it, including her aunt and her grandma. I don't want to bring up going to a psychiatrist, because I know it will tick her off again. What do you think? What can I do to make it stop?
Monday, August 8, 2011
What are my chances of getting into USC, EU, UCLA, and UM?
Why wouldn't you be able to apply for the various schools, you GPA is large you have a lot of extra curricular activities. Many of the schools have scholarships which you can apply for if you are a minority gives you more scholarships available. APPLY!
Help with exam stress?
I am in year 10 at school and I am sitting some of my exams this year. I am involved in a gifted and talented group for the top achievers in the year. I am predicted all A* in my exams apart from to which are A and a B. I feel like there is a lot of pressure on me and I am constantly stressed recently. Does any one have any tips on dealing with my exam stress?
How can I become a model ( I'm 13)?
Sure can! believe in yourself and you'll get somewhere. I don't know how to get you started unfortunately
Ti 83 plus texas instrument calculator won't turn on?
at first it still turned on, but only sometimes. then sometimes while it was on it would just suddenly turn off even while i was still using it. now it won't turn on anymore. i assumed there was something wrong with the batteries so i changed all of them, except now it won't turn on. i tried all the other methods like pressing DEL or CLEAR or 2nd, but it still won't turn on. any suggestions?
Hidden fishing spots in Dallas Texas Area?
Been wanting to go night fishing but not a park. Wondering if anyone knew of good places around the area where anyone can go fishing at anytime. I don't mind getting dirty at all. Thank you!
PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!! I need everyones opinion?
Well first, you should change your screen name. Bieber sucks; you don't. Second, give the school a shot! I bet with your new screen name you could do it easily!
Friend issues, does this ever bother you guys too?
Okay well im 16, going to be a senior in high school. My two best friends and I used to hangout all the time with all 3 of eachother. Now we all work, so its hard to mix schedules, but it always seems like they can get together while i work, and then theyre busy when im free. Other times im free and they are and they hang out and dont invite me, yet other times i hangout with one of them instead of both. Its weird and I don't want to sound like a little kid by saying this, but i feel very left out since it's summer and days im free, they are out hanging out and don't seem to invite me. Now i obviously have other friends i can ask to hangout with no problem, but it just bugs me how we always say we're the 3 closest friends and they take all these pictures and stuff and when its the 3 of us we never do that. idk is it just me? hahah sorry for rambling
Texas Chainsaw Massacre family's mental problems?
Jimbo, I'd say it's a "murderous" condition and I don't see a pattern of inbreeding. If anything, kinda redneck...
Any chances of getting into IVY League/ Stanford, MIT with the following profile?
Most students have a sllim chance of getting in but because your Indian and have all that great stuff on your resume I will give you a 75-85 % chance for schools like Northwestern Columbia Cornell and Dartmouth and about 50-60 % chance of getting in to the amazing schools like Haravrd Princeotn Stanford and Yale
I'm afraid that I will never have a sense of direction while driving?
I do not want to depend on a gps all the time or risk my life looking at a map while driving. I see others with no problem they just start the car and go without a map or gps. Maybe I have some brain disorder or something I'm not sure maybe I just need to drive more. I do not drive that often but when I do it's hell. My mom said to remember landmarks but that's easy to say and hard to do when your focused on driving alright im just rambling now but I need help someone help me thanks I want to be independent I can't even drive alone I'm in my twenties.
I live in Texas, can i get in trouble for carrying my wifes gun?
I legally own my pistol and she legally owns hers ofcourse... the other day we went to the range in my truck and she left it (her gun) in there. I had no clue, could i have gotten in trouble if i had gotten stopped?
Should we give the conservatives the American flag and we keep the constitution?
we can also give them Texas, Alabama, Louisiana and all the other racist states to live and breed their ideologies. Take it and get the f*** out!
Questions about Navy Reserve deployments?
What the "Boats" is trying to tell you in "Navy Message Speak" is that you may want to re-think that as apparently Reserves aren't eligible for that program. And MRS JVB is right, just joining for loan repayment probably isn't a good idea any way. Deployments are a part of Navy life, even in the Reserves.
Why is my boyfriend is ignoring my texts?
Well...you could go see him at his place and find out what the problem is..maybe he is busy with his exams. Maybe he's trying to adjust to his new place he will be boarding at.
How do young Republicans psychologically handle the fact that they are more than likely going to live more or?
I live just fine thank you. I'm studying business and will work hard to live the life I want to live. If all else fails when my aunts and uncles croak I'll have tens of thousands, part of a nice house on the hills and beach side condo.
Can my sons father take my child from me?
I was divorced in the state of Tennessee. The day of the divorce my sons father moved to Texas. The divorce decree said that he got my son every other weekend. Of course this didn't happen because he lived in Texas. He saw him 3 weeks a year, 2 weeks in the summer and 1 at Christmas. This has been going on for 4 years. I recently moved to new York and have been in the process of trying to get child support transferred. I have lived in new York 4 months. My son has recently gone to visit his father in tx and my sons father has recently gotten engaged and has told me that he is going to try and take my son from me. He says I'm an unfit mother which is totally untrue. What are my rights and can he keep him from me? I'm totally at my wits in right now and don't know what I need to do.
How do I convince my Mom to let me go?
Your mom is the best and greatest influence you need!! Sorry to say this but "LISTEN TO YOUR MOM" it may not seem like it but mothers know best and if you have a good loving one stop and think and listen. My mom is gone forever I would give anything to have her back, this is your life but your wayyyy----------- too young stay in school career opportunities will be there when you are a full adult. You are moving a little too fast 'Missy' im sure you mama loves you very much. Good luck!! You can go to college when you are at the right age and focus on musical arts career.
How do i know what school i should go to?
I live in Texas and i am sort of a jack of all trades so im lost in the direction i should take in life, i have thought countless times over a career choice for me to follow and this is what i have narrowed it down to....1. veterinarian (i love animals) 2. mechanic (i love cars) 3. commercial diving (haha im not sure why but i think i would like doing this) also a cook and the list sort of goes on. As you can see my choices have nothing in common and its driving me insane considering that i should go to a school that has options for me to advance in the field that i want. But anyways as for my question, how am i supposed to know what school i should go to if i don't even know what job i want to achieve. (please keep in mind that i have know idea how college works lol) D: if only i was immortal then i would be able to do them all....oh yeah and im freaking out because i will be a senior when school begins and i will have 1 year before the big decision of where to go.
Sunday, August 7, 2011
Help with my scene writing? A conflict? PLEASE?
Maybe the Mean Girl isn't doing well in certain areas and a teacher has asked the Over-Achiever to help the Mean Girl out. Then maybe an argument reveals that the reason she isn't doing so well is that her parents are abusive, to each other, her, or both. That could also be the reason she's so mean...
Is it possible to use a different billing address when buying something online? please help?
well my friend lives in ca and i live in texas and shes getting me a shirt for my bday & she needs to send it straight to me & cant afford to have it sent to her house and then send it to mine, is there a possible chance she can change the billing address to mine & pay for it with her credit card?
What should I do at this point in my life?
I don’t know what to do anymore with my life and it seems so complicated, I want to know how can I get better. I’m a softmore in high school and the year is almost over, I have ADD, I am a perfectionist, I have an OCD for even numbers and evenness, I’m extremely bad at spelling, I’m a wanna be overachiever, I apply myself everywhere, I hate being at home, I’m only 16, I hate having feelings and emotions, I’m stubborn, I hate people/humans, I hate the way the world works, I want to join the IB program next year, I have a full schedule in school, I’m a sole proprietor of my own small business, I work out right after school, and it takes me hours to do my homework. I’m in school from 5:50am to about 6:30pm or 7, I’m in the ROTC program, I’m in two teams the drill team and the academic team, I’m in 4 clubs including mock trial, cooking, Allen Texas, and Junior Statesmen of America. I wake up at 5 o’clock or earlier to do my homework, from 6 to 7 I’m in drill practice, and from 7:15 to 3pm I’m in regular school. I took the full schedule which means I take an extra class, after school I go to my clubs, after that I work out and come home at 6 or 7. I get home eat and before I know it I have to go to sleep without doing homework. I hate almost everything u can name, I have no time for girls anymore, I can’t find anyone like me out there in the world. I’m a wana be over achiever because even though I do all of this I still have bad grades in school especially my honors chemistry class that I have failed once and almost failed another time. I try to be a leader in all of my clubs; I haven’t had much success in drill team. My grades in other classes aren’t as bad but I’ve never achieved honor roll. I wanted to kill myself a while ago, and I still think that I can push myself further to do better, I was pushed as a kid to always achieve better in life then what my parents could, my parents only finished high school I don’t have money at all, my parents barely make any money and the only way I get money to do things is if I make my own money by selling products that I buy online. I'm Jewish about money and spend it very lightly because it’s hard to come by money these days. I don’t know what to do because I don’t want to drop anything that I’m in because if I drop a class it shows on ur high school record, I want to be in my clubs to show colleges that I’m not a person that just goes home and does nothing all day. I love being away from home and I hate my house I’m general, just the atmosphere is the thing that I will always hate. I love music and I love being that person that always finds a way to beat the system. I always have a to do list and I have a lot of philosophies about things in life, theories too about things like time travel light speed parallel universes just to name a few. I go to church every Sunday and alter serve for an hour. I hate stupid people, im a complete asshole and not many people like me, it takes them a while until they get to know me better and then they like me. I'm the manager of my paintball team and the supplier of equipment. This life is just the worst you could have imagined, I don’t want anything to do with this horrid planet and I hope we all die soon because the stuff that we have done is intolerable. I find many classes such as anything to do with math extremely simplistic and I have no motivation to follow along with my geometry class at all, too simple. I'm not like anyone I’ve ever seen I have constant mood swings all of the time and I'm always a smart *** when it comes to proving something. I want to learn to do many things like fishing, playing guitar, skydive, fly a plane, build a computer, work with gears, learn all of the working parts of a bb gun and paintball gun, drive a car, play drums and bass, sing well, do homework in less than 4 hours, create my own circuit board just to name a few. Life is so complex I don’t know where to start, there is a good 3 pages of things for me to do/accomplish/finish and on top of that I have to do good in school. I hate the cruel corrupted world that we are living in right now, and the truth is even though this is a very personal and deep cry for help I no deep down inside that there really isn’t anyone out there in the world that can help me I just feel helpless and lost, the only reason why im doing this is so that I can see what other people think of me and to take a step back to see wat my life has turned into. The truth is life is a ***** and I want to be ready for it when it comes hitting me like a train, I don’t want to end up like my parents and I don’t want to have kids either, my life isn’t the worst and to tell you the truth I pray to god to the people that have it worse than me because there are more then a hand full of people that have it worse. Hopefully someone will find me and at least give me some sort of advice besides the obvious "dude just drop the clubs" no one knows th
High academic achievers with disabilities.?
Would having some sort of psychiatric/medical/mental disability increase my chances in getting to good colleges like the ivy leagues or anywhere around the top 20's or 30's? Personally, I dont think colleges would disregard the impact a disability has had throughout someones life.
My mom is disrespecting me what should I do?!?! Needs advice!?
Alright so I'm 20 years old and have been married since I was 19 and I've lived outta my parents house since I was 18.So my mom got divorced to my stepdad 2 years ago and ever since then she's become very religious like she used to be religious but not like this and she quotes the Bible 24/7, nowI'm Christian but I don't quote the Bible constantly.Anyways so my mom treats me as if I'm still a child and doesn't let me make my own decisions and it drives me crazy.This past week I went to my moms house just me because she needed someone to take her to her surgery.So first it started off with we went to Walgreens and some lady walked in and had a very raspy deep breath and asked for 5 packs of cigarettes and I said to my mom see mom that's what's going to happen to you if you don't quit smoking.So I started telling my mom that I'm concerned for her and she blew it outta proportion saying I need to stop lecturing her and she doesn't wanna hear it and end of discussion. And she was screaming at me like she's crazy!So then some guy pulled out in front of us and I said what an *** hole and my mom said "Don't cuss in my presence,what do you think God thinks of you?!" I said " I'm a grown *** woman and I can talk however I wanna talk" so then she tells me "I'm your parent and you still have to obey me, do you know what the bible says about sin?" so then she starts rambling on about sin like I don't know what it is or something.So then we get home and we had dinner then we went for a walk and I decided we should talk about how she makes me feel like she still thinks I'm a kid.I was talking in such a calm mature manner.Well again she's like I don't wanna talk about this your getting my blood pressure up and heart rate up and I don't need stress the day before surgery.And I told her no we need to talk about this now I'm not going to avoid this and I need to get this off my chest and she started yelling at me again and said fine I'll just cancel my surgery! I said whatever mom do what you want.And I just walked ahead of her and we walked by ourselves cause she wouldn't listen to me.Well the next day I take her to her surgery and she complains about the way that I drive and how I shoulda taken a turn down this road its a shortcut but she didnt even tell me till after I passed it...Alright so I'm not really sure what I should do should I stop talking to my mom for now or what in the world should I do to stop her treating me like a child and her trying to controll my every move?!?!
I had a weird dream...?
I want to ponder this dream a bit. I'm going to mark it interesting. If It's ok for me to have your email address can you write me at heartsound1975@yahoo.com ? My name is Brenda. I have questions I would like to ask you. This dream is really interesting but I can't be sure of my interpritation without talking to you. I know that you on Jude are both in the middle of a very important part of your life. Parts of it are scary but you feel safer when he is there. You are gathering life information that is helping you maybe understand some confusing things your Mother did. The bridge is a decision that you will have to make alone. I don't want you to answer on here. I am wondering if you have battled a drug addiction in the past? There are things I would like to ask you. I don't want to interprit this wrong. Whenever you remember a dream when you normally don't it is always a message from your subconscience to yourself.
Can I raise my SAT score from a 1600 to a 2200?
I'm a freshman. I took the SAT practice at home, got like a 600 or so on both Writing and Math, and a 400 on Reading. Can I raise this to almost a 800 on both writing and math, and a 600 or so for reading? Would that be easy? Am I an over achiever?
How to convince my parents?
how can i convince my parents to let me go to an anime convention. i am 13 and completely responsible but that isnt the problem. i have already asked my parents if i could go to one and after i asked her and told her the two closest ones were in dallas TX and austin TX. she said no because my mom is not a fan of going to dallas and austin is a little too far away. it took me three days to build up the courage to ask her that and after she said no my, courage took a nose dive. my dad wasn't part of the conversation so he didnt get a say (sadly). but i didnt even get to finish my argument (well it wasnt much of one). and neither of my parents know what cosplay is so thats a problem. but anyway, how can i convince my parents to let me go even after all that????? BTW sorry for the rambling but this is REALLY important to me!
Kissing a stranger(guy) in my dream(meaning)?
To kiss a stranger in your dream symbolizes self-discovery. Perhaps you need to be in tune with some facets of your personality.
Is my school doing something illegal!?
Okay, so I'm sort of a geek/over achiever. I go to a small school. I'm in band and jazz band, and it isn't possible to fit both of those classes in my schedule for all 4 years with our honors curriculum. This means that I would have to attend summer school. This wouldn't be a problem, if my school had enough funds for it. So they told me that only kids failing classes who NEED summer school can go. Even then, they aren't providing lunches or transportation and the kids take the courses on the computer because they can't afford to pay the teachers over the summer too. Well, just recently I came to find out that they are building a storage unit for the wrestlers and football players over the summer! This wouldn't be terrible if we weren't too broke for open summer school courses, we hadn't survived perfectly fine without it for the past 10 years my school has been here, and I could actually find information about it on our school website. My school pretty much told me to forget ab out my education, then used our money on the sports! Does anyone know any legal trouble that they could be in for doing this?! If so, please cite where I can find proof of it. Thank you for your help!!
Is this normal? i overthink.?
I over-think everything, i spend every night deciding on how i will get up tomorrow, what i will wear, how i will walk, every single detail for tomorrow. I question myself on everything i do. If i make a dissension i spend the next 20 min's deciding if that was the right one. If i'm sitting in class waiting for my turn to present. I'm thinking in my head how i will talk how i will get up there. I am thinking of scenarios on how i will present. Every little thing that worries me, I contemplate in my mind. Even if im on the road looking out. Im thinking of scenarios of "what if". everything worries me. is this normal? and im 17 if that helps.i dont have OCD.i dont obsess. i just overthink. i am calm and i am a bit of an over achiever. Everything i try to do is already thought up, in my head.
I'm so confused about life. Can someone provide clarity?
because God knows what is best. He made the rules for happiness and HE HAS all the power!!! HE CAN GIVE ETERNAL life.
Do you think God would really put us in hell?
People try to remake God into the image they desire, however God did reveal himself through His Son, Jesus Christ. Christ preached that Hell is indeed a real place. It is eternal separation from God and we do it to ourselves when we choose evil and reject God.
Should I be concerned about any visitation the Attorney General might issue?
I live in Texas. My son was born 18 months ago. Since his birth his father has only seen him 3 times the last time being March 15, 2010 over a year ago. My son has no bond with his father and would not even recognize him if he were to come around. We have a court hearing with the Attorney General this month concerning child support. Should I be worried about visistation they might issue??
Texas dicorce based on adultery?
So my father is going through a dovorce with a woman that is only after his money. Shes trying to say he commited adultry but he never has. His ex wife visited him for a few days but nothing happend. The thing is she has no proof other than a beliefe and she has no proof of his ex (my biological mom) over at his house. Although mydads ex sister in law lives nextdoor to him.. if she signs a deposiion could it be used for circumstantial evidence even though there are past transgretions that are possible. Nothing did happen shes been after his money sonce the start... she even forced him to kick my wife and us out because she didnt like me...
Texas Hardship License?
i am 14 1/2, and want to work on base (air force). but my mom cant be driving to the base because i will have to be driving to use my I.D, can i get a hardship license for that???
Texas fishing license?
I would like to buy a Texas fishing license online, specifically the 'year from date all water package'. I would like to know if I buy this online, will I be able to use the online receipt to go fishing before the license gets to me in the mail? I plan to fish in a local lake or river, not in a state park
What do you think of this?
Nicely written and fun...though I'm wondering why she's quite so hysterical at his bad driving when nobody else is noticing. They've just been doing sport, it's not like they're drunk.
Whats the best route to take if i want to work for Rockstar games or any big video game industry?
I live in a small town in texas.. No where near a big video game company. Im going to go to a community college soon, what classes should i take.. Any Good universities that are known for gaming majors.. In texas... Any other advice that i should know. Some tricks to be the best, classes that will impress the company.. Any advice is welcomed. Thank you! One more thing, where is a good postioned that you believe i would love to work as.. Is a programmer any fun, what about anamation..
We are 15, how can i make sure he doesn't try to go too far?
we are both 15, he is a player. we've made out twice before, and i know he has fingered girls/ gotten blow jobs. last time we made out in a public place and he like un did my pants and tried to finger me in public... but i didn't let him because we were in a place where people could see. so i might hang out with him again tomorrow but i don't wanna be fingered, i don't feel comfortable doing that yet. last time i was like "no, not here" but he was sorta pushy and like "just for a second" or whatever. i dont even get what guys get out of fingering girls anyways. im gonna stop rambling now, just how should i make sure he doesn't try again?
Can people remember the what happened before they were alive?
Yes i believe some can whether it is in dreams, memories or through hypnosis. I remember watching this documentaries of a small town where all these people could remember each other from past lives. I also believe that our most intense fear that we have is how we died in our past lives.
I need dream interpretation!?
Ok, so i was in my room, when all of a sudden Richard Dawkins came in rambling incoherent jibberish (This was not the strange part mind you) When all of a sudden Chuck Norris came from the skies, and gave Dawkins a roundhouse kick to the face. Richard stopped talking, because his mouth was in 1000 pieces, then chuck norris sprouted wings and said "peace bro". This was the greatest dream of my life, but what did it mean?
I don't know how to deal with my parent's divorce without ruining my own life :/?
First of all im so sorry you had to go through so much crap because of their mistakes. If you know you did nothing wrong then dont let anyone change your mind.I think you should talk to your mom about everything that happened this past year. Get a job so you can get your own apartment. You can take care of yourself instead of depending on anyone else. So get your own apartment then save money for college.Good luck!
With all the Modern tech we have now, is it possible to MAKE it rain?
Cloud seeding never really worked out, but if you Google it you will find some interesting stuff. It was a big deal for a while about thirty years ago.
Reaction to nudity at home in very modest families?
LOL! That story was really funny. If my dad saw me, he would jump a little, close his eyes and walk the other way, and my mom would just be like, "what are you doing?" It was kind of weird that you just threw the towel at her, but it sounds like it was funny.
Am I wasting my life?
Well.... I'm a social butterfly...yet I understand What You're saying... In my opinion your not "wasting" your life but u Could be doing more productive things...u needa sit and think about what u wanna do..what would make u the happiest person alive... if u like video games why not go to college get a degree and get paid to make them or test them out?... u just gotta figure u out... and see where u see yourself at in ten yrs... is it jobless and someone Who sleeps and games all day? U decide
Sister Help - What should I do?
You have to talk to her. Tell her what you've told us. You just got to have a heart to heart talk about this matter because this is destroying her life. And if that doesn't work, try again, over and over. She needs to see that she is affecting herself and others around her. Make sure to be calm and sincere. That's all I can tell you.
Is he bi or straight?
You see i myself have recently come out of the closet. However, the main reason why i finally realized who i really am is because of this guy at my school. I have already taken a few steps by becoming friends with him. When we started hanging out he acted a little different than any of my other straight friends did. He's do things like spend 30 min on his hair, he'd always dress fashionable, make the whole direct eye contact deal and what not, plus he wasn't afraid to get up close like most straight guys do right. At first the one thing that was bothering me the most was my feelings for him, it was all fairly new to me and now they are even stronger than ever. However, my feelings were eating at me constantly so one day i came out and told him that I am gay, and he was rly accepting of that. Which was really nice, because I thought that he wouldn't be. Then he started to act a little but more flirty than usual. He'd make more flirty conversation with me as in; calling me stud all the time and little compliments to make me feel better. After a week of that i felt even worse, so i came out and told him that I am into him. He wasn't surprised. He told me that he already knew just like he knew how I was gay. After i finally came out in every possible way to him, he still acts flirty and sends me even more mixed signals. When i told him that i am into him, he was like "You know im straight right?" still a quite clear answer, but why didn't he say that he didn't feel the same way. Now that i have gotten through that i can explain how he acts well more gay than me. Firstly whenever we hangout now he makes alot of physical contact even after I have explained my feelings quite throughly. He does things like jokes about taking his pants off, feels me up, sings to the song where it says "Kiss me..Kiss me" and looks at me and smiles, also he has shown signs that he has been well turned on after lying on me, and isnt afraid to be in the same bed as me there are alot more examples but id be rambling if i did. So i am just asking for ur prespective on this because all my friends are like hes gay go for it, while i don't want to mistake feelings that may or may not be there for him just trying to make me feel comfortable.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)