Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Am i an under-achiever?
Im a 25 year old female! I dropped outta university because of a lack of funds.I then spent a year in england,on a working visa,i decided I still wanted to travel so i decided to aupair in america for 18mths.Ive been home for 8 mnths,i started a new diploma at college,i have an average medioca job as an office assistant which is not my dream job but it pays the bills.Ive been asked to aupair in amsterdam for a year,and I feel like going for it! Its just a year to travel and to live in europe.im south african,its expensive for even the middle class to travel extensively so working holidays are the way to see the world while doing medioca jobs to support your travels! So my family and soon to be ex friend says that soon il be 30 and the only thing i would of done is aupairing...I feel like im a loser for wanting to travel now when im young and unattached! Yes i should finish my studies,but il be 26 and after 26,most agencies dont recruit for aupairs 26 and over! Am i a loser and an under- achiever? I understand the value of education...but your twenties are suppose to be for fun.I will join the commercial world at some point!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment