Thursday, August 4, 2011
I never want to get a job?
I've worked a few jobs in my time (I'm 21 now). I liked my first job because I was so excited to be earning money and I liked the status of having a job. But my last 2 jobs I've hated...I hate how uptight the managers are. I hate how I'm essentially their slave. I hate how people think that the business is so great and worthy of respect. I hate how seriously everybody takes their job. It's not like these same people took school seriously back when they were in it...I always took school very seriously but was disappointed to see that most people didn't care nearly as much as me. Now its the opposite. Everybody takes their job really seriously and are disappointed to see that I don't care. I don't even take university seriously anymore, because pretty much everybody takes university seriously and that pisses me off just like the workplace pisses me off. Society is too structured, too in-your-face. I feel like their are no more options for me in life. I hate school now, I hate working. All I want to do is lie around the house all day watching friendly tv shows but I can't do that because the world expects me to be busting my *** at some horseshit job. I feel like I have absolutely no options left. When I get a job I'm always too slow and the manager hates me for it and threatens to fire me. It's awkward and terrible. And in school I just look at the material and say "why bother? this is stupid". I'm screwed because I have very anti-social beliefs about things whereas most people just accept the status-quo. Like I said I have no options left. I think I'll just have to jump from a building or something because as it stands life is just a humiliating experience full of people that I don't agree with and who don't agree with me. The ironic thing is I used to be a very high-achiever.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment